Tool - 8/30

14,530 Views | 128 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by BowSowy
aggieforester05
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Very true, they're too complex to grasp upon first listen. I've listened to this single at least ten times and I'm still learning it.
Duncan Idaho
Junkhead said:

Barnes & Noble has it.

Never would have thought about them but i got a pretty order in.thanks
Know Your Enemy
AG
Duncan Idaho said:

Junkhead said:

Barnes & Noble has it.

Never would have thought about them but i got a pretty order in.thanks
Jim01
AG
Tool is in that category of bands I really admire and respect and fully conceit their greatness but just have never been able to fall in love with. I own three of their albums but haven't listened in years. I'm interested to hear the full album.

It really amazes me that all their albums are in the top 5 on iTunes. I would have figured 99% of Tool fans already owned every album and had them digitized into their iTunes library years ago.
Texaggie7nine
Most people I know, like me, never digitized their physical albums. They let itunes or whatever streaming service do the work and if they couldn't get it, then they just didn't listen to it.
7nine
62strat
AG
Texaggie7nine said:

Most people I know, like me, never digitized their physical albums. They let itunes or whatever streaming service do the work and if they couldn't get it, then they just didn't listen to it.

Digitizing cds was a thing way, way before itunes streaming came around. What did you do for the decade before streaming came along if you didn't digitized your albums?

I've had all tool albums on my iphone for.. well as long as I've had an iphone. Before that, they were on my ipod. Before that, they were on burned cds in my car. We're talking like 90s at this point!
Texaggie7nine
Personally, I got most of my stuff from Napster. Why bother ripping my own stuff when I could DL it free?

Before I had an ipod (fake ipod), i really only listened to CDs.
7nine
Duncan Idaho