Food & Spirits
Sponsored by

******************* BOURBON *******************

4,837,406 Views | 38398 Replies | Last: 1 hr ago by Aggie Therapist
SweaterVest
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG

I've never done it before but I'm curious, how can being a good gambler help? I thought they were all straight raffles for the most part.
bonfiresmoke
It is getting crazy. I was in Blanco, TX Saturday and saw a bottle of OWA for $295 and a bottle of Weller 12 for $350. I just laughed and walked out. I have a god connection in Center, TX and she sells for MSRP. At least there are some good people still around.
RaylanGivens
bonfiresmoke said:

It is getting crazy. I was in Blanco, TX Saturday and saw a bottle of OWA for $295 and a bottle of Weller 12 for $350. I just laughed and walked out. I have a god connection in Center, TX and she sells for MSRP. At least there are some good people still around.

A "God connection "? Well, praise her ...and ask her if she can get the whole BTAC line
CactusThomas
AG
Is there even a secondary market value for OWA that's above MSRP?
reveille23
I just got onto BSM FB page last week just to see what kind of craziness was out there. Those fools are just bleeding money, it's unbelievable what people pay for ordinary bottles of $30 bourbon.
Ducks4brkfast
AG
You should peruse the wine groups. Makes the bourbon folks look small time.
sawemoffshort09
AG
Every now and then you can catch a bottle for MSRP plus shipping, or occasionally a good deal pops up in an auction in the facebook group, But overall the prices are outrageous. Half the people selling bottles own liquor stores and realized they can make more money selling online
betadawg1
AG
Picked this up at Total last week. The barrel didn't go very far.

Ducks4brkfast
AG
Don't they age in those mini battles?
trouble
AG
Yes, they use small barrels
AlaskanAg99
AG
750*9=6750ml or 1.78 gallons.

If they start with a 5gallon barrel that's crazy loss in 3 years.
CactusThomas
AG