Food & Spirits
Sponsored by

******************* BOURBON *******************

4,853,634 Views | 38544 Replies | Last: 1 hr ago by Naveronski
TXAG 05
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Larceny is allocated now? I see it all over the place.
Wheatables02
AG
Cstrickland05 said:

Larceny is allocated now? I see it all over the place.
sorry, cut and paste typo. it's everywhere.
aggiefan83
AG
Seor Chang said:

A lot of the names on your list are just brands. It's synonymous with saying you want to buy a Ford. The follow up question would be "what kind of Ford?". Some of the low end ones would be easy to find but probably wouldn't make a good gift. You should identify the specific type you want.

Sounds like you want to fill this entire list. Must be a really good client!

I'm a newb when it comes to bourbon, but I believe my client named these wells after straight bourbon whiskey, so that's what I would be looking for as far as the type or "model" goes.
Señor Chang
AG
For example, there are several different Bourbons under the Van Winkle label with varying price points. See this page:
http://www.buffalotracedistillery.com/brands/van-winkle
John Francis Donaghy
aggiefan83 said:

Seor Chang said:

A lot of the names on your list are just brands. It's synonymous with saying you want to buy a Ford. The follow up question would be "what kind of Ford?". Some of the low end ones would be easy to find but probably wouldn't make a good gift. You should identify the specific type you want.

Sounds like you want to fill this entire list. Must be a really good client!

I'm a newb when it comes to bourbon, but I believe my client named these wells after straight bourbon whiskey, so that's what I would be looking for as far as the type or "model" goes.

"Straight" basically means it's aged at least 2 years, is at least 80 proof, and has no flavor additives or artificial coloring. Pretty much everything on your list will fall into that category.