Food & Spirits
Sponsored by

******************* BOURBON *******************

4,834,355 Views | 38371 Replies | Last: 3 hrs ago by Aggie Therapist
Post removed:
by user
WhiskeyBusiness
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Can someone PM me to get added to the FB group?
Post removed:
by user
Ducks4brkfast
AG
Yippee Ki-Yay is not bourbon
tex2000
AG
Ive started really getting into bourbon recently, and just found this thread. As a new graduate I don't want to spend $100+ on a bottle of bourbon, so I was wondering what are yalls recommendations on bottles in the 50-60 range? TIA
tx4guns
AG
Bookers, EC small batch, four roses single barrel, old Weller antique
HouseDivided06
AG
Noah's Mill is pretty outstanding for $40-$45 and because of this thread I have gotten really into Pikesville Rye.
tex2000
AG
I picked up a bottle of Noah's mill last night, it did not disappoint
Mathguy64
AG
Just to make everyone jealous, I managed to talk the wife into taking our vacation to Kentucky to get my bottle from Makers. We are in Louisville hanging out for a couple of days. Life is good.
aggiemike89
AG
Get a bottle of Blantons. It falls in that price point and it's very good juice. You can cut your teeth on it while you move up to barrel proofs.
SouthTexasAg06
AG
Glad you could convince your wife to go, I was unsuccessful.
RC_57
AG
quote:
Added you JR. Let's keep this group strictly to Aggies so it doesn't get out of hand. There are a couple of request I haven't approved since I have no idea who they are yet
plowboy1065, how do I go about joining the FB group?

And thanks

RC_57
AG
So now I've "graduated" from Gentlemen Jack to 40 Creek to Woodford.

Trying to, as they say, expand the palate.

Any recommendation for my next "step"?

Also, was told "Collingwood", a blended Canadian Whiskey was pretty good? Anyone have any experience with it, and your thoughts?

Thanks all
aggiemike89
AG
Go for an ER 10, EC 12 or Blantons.
plowboy1065
S