Food & Spirits
Sponsored by

THE BEER THREAD

7,678,963 Views | 62662 Replies | Last: 50 min ago by Kyle98
La Fours
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Having an Ommegang Hennepin. It's pretty good. I'm still new to saisons. But this one is good.
khkman22
AG
Celebrating Texas Independence Day with my Amarillo (by Morning) Pale Ale kit from Midwest Supplies. Only been in the bottle for two weeks, but it tastes pretty good. I think it would be a pretty good house pale ale, especially if you have friends and family that don't like to get too exotic with their beers.
WorkBoots09
AG
I picked up a Rogness porter, raison d'ĂȘtre, and wake up dead imperial stout from specs earlier. Will crack open the Rogness in a few minutes. Davehimself, I'll head back to WOB on Wednesday for trivia night if you feel like talking homebrew.
NColoradoAG
quote:
A bitter bomb is the worst palate cleanser you could possibly use! It completely desensitizises your taste buds.

That was somewhat of a joke. But also when youre drinking 15% abv barrel aged imperial stouts, a nice clean ipa is a good change of pace.
wessimo
AG
Karbach barn burner is good stuff.
streetfighter2012
AG
Anyone know what else Karbach has up their sleeves? The website shows two seasonals and three limited release beers as "coming soon".
WorkBoots09
AG
The Rogness was a good beer. Decent body, dark chocolate nose and a good caramel linger. I think I wanted it to be a little thicker.

Enjoying the Raison d'ĂȘtre right now. Veeerry interesting. Nice sweetness and a faint raisin aftertaste. I like it. I will definitely be getting this in the future.
Jock 07
AG
The tap list of beers that I was sampling at firestone today

wessimo
AG
The next karbach seasonal is a kolsch. Cant wait to try it.
WorkBoots09
AG