Can't wait until a bunch of fake cowboys

17,524 Views | 169 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by David_Puddy
MooreTrucker
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
TetonDream said:

Doc remember I'm not a horn. I'm a Tech grad.
The points about ROTC and walking on the MSC grass remain. Tceh losers do those things as well.
Jock 07
AG
As per usual sip is incapable of doing its own research and must rely on daddy's superior knowledge.
OCS, OTS, PLC, SMP
Maybe in the future you'll pause and remember this moment before running your mouth about topics you have no clue about.
Also do the prior enlisted folks' service not pursuing a commission not count in your equation?
jja79
AG
Sip fans will hate the SEC but the SEC will hate them more.
GentlemansAgreement
Jock 07 said:

As per usual sip is incapable of doing its own research and must rely on daddy's superior knowledge.
OCS, OTS, PLC, SMP
Maybe in the future you'll pause and remember this moment before running your mouth about topics you have no clue about.
Also do the prior enlisted folks' service not pursuing a commission not count in your equation?
Oh wow. Where to start.

First: I'm not unaware of other avenues to a commission. You said that "other commissioning programs" bring the total percentage of CoC members who grow up to serve their country to 50% or more. I asked you which ones, specifically. I didn't know you meant, like, all of them.

Second: The article I linked earlier said "[A]t Texas A&M, usually 40-45 percent of cadets pursue a commission in either the Army, Air Force, Navy, or Marine Corps." I read this to mean that of every high and tight in the Corps, *via whatever avenue,* less than 1/2 take a commission (I guess we can assume that "pursue" is the same as "achieve"). You're telling me that after spending years in the Corps (an organization with a built in path to a commission), a *significant portion* of cadets chuck that and start over at square one in OCS, etc? Sounds strange. Convince me.
Dark_Knight