Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

23,971,961 Views | 231555 Replies | Last: 3 hrs ago by Heineken-Ashi
Heineken-Ashi
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Texaggie7nine said:

Quick question from an absolute noob. You can ignore if it's too stupid to bother answering.

I appreciate all your enlightening posts but I can't help but wonder what it is these patterns identify. I understand they are reading tea leaves in a way but do you think the patterns being recognized are legit market forces? Or could it be that so many trained investors follow the same type of pattern identifiers that it becomes more like a self fulfilling prophecy?