Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

23,982,438 Views | 231555 Replies | Last: 1 day ago by Heineken-Ashi
FTAco07
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Yes, 2/10 is the most commonly cited, but it also has the most instances of false signals and varying lags. The 3mo/10Y is the most reliable with the most consistent lag time of 6-15 months with a median of about 12.

It's the same signal, just on a bit more extreme.
LMCane
FTAco07 said:

Yes, 2/10 is the most commonly cited, but it also has the most instances of false signals and varying lags. The 3mo/10Y is the most reliable with the most consistent lag time of 6-15 months with a median of about 12.

It's the same signal, just on a bit more extreme.
good information there thanks
Philip J Fry
AG
perma Brew doomster said:

Philip J Fry said:

I started trading off Bollinger bands yesterday. How have I gone this long without looking at these?
agree, I use them with levels and they're money. I use them with 3 min or 5 min chart, for scalping.

Same. 3 minute BOIL chart has been mostly money.
Philip J Fry
AG
$30,000 Millionaire said:

They help but they're not 100%

Curious to know what you use? I tend to look at a combination of RSI and MACD for longer term swing trades. What do you do for your day trading? I know you're a fan of ATR.
Spoony Love
AG
Bass turd market
topher06
Quite the dump into close, did something happen?
Spoony Love
AG
If XOM dips again overnight, I'm going after the same options I picked up today. I cut it for 80% near the peak today and let XOM chop til close.

Listen to Farmer, he needs to capitalize with a newsletter.
cryption
I have the same plan, I closed my XOM calls for a nice win before it chopped around mid day.
Brewmaster
AG
Spoony Love said:

If XOM dips again overnight, I'm going after the same options I picked up today. I cut it for 80% near the peak today and let XOM chop til close.

Listen to Farmer, he needs to capitalize with a newsletter.