Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

Interesting article about Blow U and the SEC

34,747 Views | 318 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by aggiehawg
TXAggie2011
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
quote:
So your answer is "the contract can't be that so I'm just going to pretend it isn't"
Nope. I'm just a lawyer who likes sports and keeps up with this stuff.

But I'm curious how much you actually know about this. How much more money did the SEC get from CBS after A&M and Missouri joined?

Here's a real easy google-able one. How much would the Big 12 make if they added teams?
Joe Exotic
AG
None. They did allow the mouse to add games during their formerly exclusive 2:30 time slot though in renegotiations which was helpful to the sec network future inventory.
Joe Exotic
AG
Don't know about he big 12. I don't keep up with piece of **** "conferences".
TXAggie2011
AG
By the way, can you send me the source for where you saw the terms of the contract because that obviously contradicts with everything I've seen or known to be the case.

I think its the only way you'll convince me that adding San Jose State is the best move, in the short, and certainly long-term, for the SEC's coffers.
Junction1956
I see 2011 is still being an ass.

The B1G chose Rutgers and Maryland for two simple reasons.

(1.) TV markets. Rutgers delivers the NY market and overlays Maryland with the Northern Virginia (DC) and the
Philadelphia TV markets, all top ten markets.

OU brings the 35th (OKC) and the 42nd(Tulsa)

(2.) Rutgers and Maryland are AAU institutions.

OU is OU....not an AAU institution. That is what both the B1G and the PAC 12 want. AAU institutions.

The PAC 12 was willing to hold it's nose and add OU. The PAC 12 wanted Texas and Texas A&M, both AAU institutions. That died when Texas A&M decided to go east to the SEC that fit Texas A&M both academically and athletically.

OU is ****ed and they know it.

The ACC is set with its network and ND.

The PAC 12 is set and is 4th place.