Parking charges at Century Square

53,711 Views | 260 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by Cyp0111
taxpreparer
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I suggest emailng each of the tenants about how paid parking is going to discourage you from becoming a patron, and copying the landlord. This way the landlord gets the pressure of knowing the tenants are going to be pissed off.
***It's your money, not theIRS! (At least for a little while longer.)
AggiePhil
AG
$3-5 on top of the already $25 lunch at Hopdoddy? Pass.
FlyRod
I'm a professional making a comfortable 6 figures. As cliched as it sounds, it's the principle of the thing, in this case.

The restaurants there are fine, but not remotely worth the extortion--oops, parking fee. And as so many have said, there are plenty of (better) places with free parking.
Builder93
AG
When does the lazy river from the garage to the restaurant go in?

#takeakneeforfreeparking
australopithecus robustus
I will gladly pay every time whilst I imagine I'm in La Jolla.
UmustBKidding
Don't even suggest it or cocs will want to connect it to wolf pen drainage ditch and swamp hole. Next would be Brazos transit wanting to connect it to their federal boondoggle woodlands water transit.
txgardengirl
I didn't say I was going to do it... jury is out

But - I again go back to the great original parking garage debacle.

There are more suits in this town with expense accounts than we realize...

And yes, I do pay to valet on occasion in Houston/Dallas/Austin and I do pay at citycentre ($1.50) to park right in front of a shop.

Heck - Northpoint Crossing garage parking is free but it's still never crowded... but wait, it's also not leased out and not directly across from campus where people can walk...
Scruffy
AG
Just like how I refuse to pay cover, I refuse to pay to park unless there is no other option.

We'll see how this plays out, but I think (and I've thought this from the beginning) that the developer (and Sharp) are over estimating the area.