Outdoors
Sponsored by

Flying is outdoors

197,975 Views | 1390 Replies | Last: 2 days ago by CharlieBrown17
SabineAg
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Just got my first solo in today after only 7 hours of prior flight time. I'm totally hooked, great feeling taking off by your first time and even better landing!

Anyone else on the OB fly? Would love to hear some of y'alls experiences! (p.s. big factor in doing this is being able to get to the ranch faster)
CenterHillAg
AG
Congrats! I've been flying for 5 years now, soloed at 7 hours as well. I've started crop dusting this season and will be doing it full time next year. Got any plans to buy a plane soon? I'd be glad to throw in my 2 cents.
CanyonAg77
AG
Congrats! Been inactive for several years, but still love to follow the hobby.
junior200414
AG
Congrats! Got my ticket a couple years ago, but haven't flown in a year since we had our first kid. Coming up on my flight review though, so I need to get back up and shake the rust off.

Advice, fly often, at least twice a week. Take advantage of having an instructor now, i.e. practice those cross winds even the harder ones, turning stalls, approaches if they'll let you (even if your VFR), find a remote airport to practice the "turn-back" so you know if it'll work (with the instructor present of course). Fly into Bravo at some point to see what the radio chatter is like. Watch lots of MzeroA on YouTube. And lastly, enjoy those solo cross countries! Go someplace that you wanna see, not just the minimum to meet the reqs.

Edit: Oh, and also, join and read pilots of America forum.
SabineAg
AG
Not quite at the plane buying stand yet, maybe one day! I'd be interested in hearing your thoughts though
SabineAg
AG