Anyone have any photography or camera questions?

423,388 Views | 3566 Replies | Last: 2 mo ago by Bregxit
bthotugigem05
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I've made exactly zero plans so far. It's my first time so I'll hit some of the fosses in the south but want to go over to the Westfjord as well. I have a week and a car so I'll figure out things as I go I think.
FTAG 2000
AG
bthotugigem05 said:

I've made exactly zero plans so far. It's my first time so I'll hit some of the fosses in the south but want to go over to the Westfjord as well. I have a week and a car so I'll figure out things as I go I think.

Nice. The one recommendation I'd have is to plan ahead a bit on figuring out where you are going to stay for the night and booking ahead. There's a lot of towns once you get out of Reykjavik that only have 1-2 hotels and they fill up fast. Don't want to be driving another two hours to the next town at the end of the day to find a room.
AgBQ-00
AG
Here is a link to my album from my Alaska trip. I culled this down from 1700+ pics to 818. Probably should have cut some more but did not Hope you enjoy. Would love to hear feedback on them.

Alaska 2018
dubi
AG
AgBQ-00 said:

Here is a link to my album from my Alaska trip. I culled this down from 1700+ pics to 818. Probably should have cut some more but did not Hope you enjoy. Would love to hear feedback on them.

Alaska 2018

I highly suggest you cut the photos to less than 100 at most. Too many identical photo. For example I have 88 photos from my last 7 day vacation to Cozumel.

When I take a trip, I may keep some photos for personal reasons that are not so great. But I do not publish them in the online album that I share with friends and family.

AgBQ-00
AG
Yeah. I over killed it for sure. I erred onnthe side of too many on this one because family asked for ALL of them. Dont think they realize ALL would be 1700.
dubi
AG