Anyone have any photography or camera questions?

417,252 Views | 3566 Replies | Last: 1 mo ago by Bregxit
MBAR
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
AG 2000' said:

Any recommendations for a backup to my d750? Want something full frame but I can't justify another 750 or higher, just don't do enough.

Thanks.
What do you want to do with the 2nd body?
bthotugigem05
AG
I think the D750 is on sale for $1500 right now, hard to pass anything else up at that price. D610 would be a logical backup but it's just not the camera the D750 is.
TexasAggie_02
AG
labmansid said:

I thought I remembered you were using a 6D. I wish it had an intervalometer feature built-in. Sucks about your old one.

If you are confident in your ability to not turn your camera into a brick, you can install Magic Lantern on it. One of the features is an intervalometer. I've been running magic lantern on my 6D for 4 years.

It also has a motion trigger, that I've been able to use to catch lightning strikes.

magiclantern.fm
labmansid
TexasAggie_02 said:

labmansid said:

I thought I remembered you were using a 6D. I wish it had an intervalometer feature built-in. Sucks about your old one.

If you are confident in your ability to not turn your camera into a brick, you can install Magic Lantern on it. One of the features is an intervalometer. I've been running magic lantern on my 6D for 4 years.

It also has a motion trigger, that I've been able to use to catch lightning strikes.

magiclantern.fm
I actually did install Magic Lantern on my 6D maybe a couple of years ago, mostly to try out the intervalometer aspect of it. It does work, but I already had a Vello and for some reason found that easier to use at the time. I could be remembering wrong, but seems like the LCD screen needed to stay on for Magic Lantern to work, which brought up battery concerns for long time lapse projects.
AgGunNut
AG
Looking to move from crop sensor to FF, so the 70D has to go

Cross-post from Classifieds.
setsmachine
AG