Nerdery VR Thread

24,041 Views | 185 Replies | Last: 2 mo ago by Pman17
tamusc
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
TexAgsAnon said:

Woudn't bother with the Vive right now when gen 2 is coming out in Q3.
This plus it's a terrible time to buy a graphics card right now unless you camp out at a store that will actually sell them at MSRP and you catch them right after a delivery.
mhayden
So I'm a sucker for new tech so I went out and got myself a brand new PC (since building one with current vidcard prices would actually be just as expensive) and a Vive unit. Have had a blast the last 48 hours!
boy09
AG
Lots of PSVR games currently on sale on PSN.

https://store.playstation.com/en-us/grid/STORE-MSF77008-PSPLUSSPECIALS/1?gameType=vr_games
devastor
AG
Noob here...

So I bought a Dell Visor that looks like it runs on the Windows Mixed Reality platform. So apparently I can't use Stream VR or Oculus games on this? Does it have been from the Windows Store?

What am I missing here?
LoudestWHOOP!
AG
Played Bravo Team last night with my son, very good for my long awaited Time Crisis cravings and well done in PSVR.
aggieforester05
AG
Why are used oculus rift units so cheap on eBay right now? What am I missing?
tamusc
AG
aggieforester05 said:

Why are used oculus rift units so cheap on eBay right now? What am I missing?
Because Oculus dropped the price on the Rift + Touch bundle to $399

I don't see any crazy deals on eBay much cheaper than that.

https://www.bestbuy.com/site/oculus-rift-touch-virtual-reality-headset-bundle-for-compatible-windows-pcs/5989502.p?skuId=5989502&cmp=RMX&extStoreId=1153&ref=212&loc=1&ksid=bfbcae09-e406-4057-80b9-145b6e18fa86&ksprof_id=3&ksaffcode=pg271624&ksdevice=c&lsft=ref:212,loc:2&gclid=CjwKCAiA_ojVBRAlEiwAOLRxI-09SjjzKMH1pyHRH7UmK-6dkhOcnNfgwMK8W9Meurqp-IP5dpqhpxoCd7kQAvD_BwE
tamusc
AG
devastor said:

Noob here...