***Russian - Ukraine War Tactical and Strategic Updates*** [Warning on OP]

7,596,910 Views | 47841 Replies | Last: 4 hrs ago by Ag with kids
Rossticus
How long do you want to ignore this user?
If it's done for the course of the war then you gain no appreciable advantage by hitting it again. Russia can't just put it in dry dock and pop it back out in a few weeks.

And based on the actual evidence as opposed to government statements, while she may not be on the bottom of the sea, she's a lot closer to sunk than ship shape. If she was moving under her own power to any appreciable extent she'd be tracking much differently.
Rossticus

GlobalHawk with a front row seat.

Spartacus
Mortar's? From the video, the entire overhead structure looks to be intact. I see bullet holes possibly
AgLA06
AG
Project Gemini said:

Forgive me if this is a stupid question, I do money not warfare for a living. Its seems the ship is damaged but still floating and they are trying to get it back for repairs. Why wouldn't the Ukranians be sending more ordinance at it to permanently sink it? Is that not cool in legal warfare to hit it? Perhaps they can't because medical / rescue personnel are there? I suppose there are many reasons why not and we probably don't know if they tried again.
I'm sure someone smarter will provide a better answer.

Reality is it doesn't really matter if its irreparably damaged or sunk at this point.

They literally just lost the flagship of their fleet named after the country capital that was the pride of a joke of a navy (not including subs). It was as much moral crushing to the Russians and extremely difficult to explain to the public and beyond moral boosting to the Uke countryman.

No point in wasting another extremely precious munition.
Squadron7
AG
Rossticus said:

Looks like she's limping back on a wing and a prayer at best.

In this context, what does "keep ahold of her" actually mean?
JB!98
AG
Squadron7 said:

Rossticus said: