Shooting in Las Vegas

882,918 Views | 4892 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by BMX Bandit
aggielostinETX
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Those are suites.
cone
AG
Quote:

I'm no gun expert, but the sounds I hear in the video point to a drum mag because there's fairly consistent, long-period firing - a hell of a lot longer than a 30rd mag. I'd also say bump stock because the cycle rate isn't as uniform as full-auto would be.
same and that was my opinion

curious why the authorities were claiming full auto when the rhythm was off
ballchain
CanyonAg77
AG
Bobcat06 said:

aggiehawg said:

cone said:

that's staggering

how many rounds did he get off
Was wondering the same. 58-59 mortally wounded and over 500 injured, even if not all of the injuries were GSWs is a lot. I understand it was a crowd but that is accurate shooting. What was the duration of the entire event?
Around 15 minutes.

With around 600 casualties (dead + wounded), that's 40 hits per minutes. Assuming he hit some victims twice and also missed some, that's still very accurate.

He had training.
The total casualties include everything from death to major injuries to scratches. Bullets can go though more than one person. A bullet hitting the concrete could splinter and injure many. Could also be injuries from panic and running away.
Presley OBannons Sword
Quote:

He had training.
Meh. Even with training, shooting a full auto from that distance and hitting individuals accurately is next to impossible. The only thing he was doing was firing continuously into a large crowd, which of course would lead to a lot of hits. I think it is more accurate to say he had "practice"
Sapper Redux
Bobcat06 said:

aggiehawg said:

cone said:

that's staggering

Was wondering the same. 58-59 mortally wounded and over 500 injured, even if not all of the injuries were GSWs is a lot. I understand it was a crowd but that is accurate shooting. What was the duration of the entire event?
Around 15 minutes.