***** Ted Lasso S2 Thread *****

177,023 Views | 1385 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by boogieman
Yoda
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Thunder18 said:

zip90 said:

Wife and I watched again to see how many references to Rom Coms we could get:

Bantr Handles - Bossgirl and LDN152 - You got mail
I am just a coach standing in - Notting Hill
You complete the team - Jerry Maguire
As you wish - Princess Bride
*When you realize you want to spend the rest of your life coaching - When Harry met sally
I have to go - Sleepless in Seattle
Couples interview at game - When Harry met Sally
Higgins meeting his wife at the game- Love Actually (Airport screen)
You had me at Coach - Jerry Maguire

As fast as they were flying,I am sure we missed a few.

Ted also said "I'll have what he's having" at the kebab place
Roy running the city streets, and eventually hopping in a rickshaw cab because of his bad knee, seemed like an homage to Billy Crystal running the streets of NYC on New Year's Eve to find Sally.

"I came here tonight because when you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with someone, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible."

*edit: just realized I think it had already been listed.
htxag09
AG
Man, we binge watched season 1 again and started season 2. I really didn't know they were releasing these one episode at a time. Bummed I have to wait but glad to get caught up on this thread.

And I may not be the most entertainment inclined individual, but as someone who binge watched season 1 and the first 5 episodes of season 2 back to back, I find the first comments on this thread odd. I honestly didn't think they missed a beat.

But man, this may be my favorite show ever. Perfect combination of humor, good feelings, all of it
t - cam
AG
Kevin the 3-legged dog said:

t - cam said:

Average Joe said: