*** GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY VOL. 2 ***

92,797 Views | 580 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by dreyOO
Cromagnum
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
TCTTS said:

So great. And I felt that way about at least four or five other sequences. Rocket attempting to thwart the ambush in the forest... Groot bringing all the wrong objects to Rocket/Yondu... Yandu wiping out the entire Ravenger ship with his whistle weapon thing... the entire final battle. A movie like this is lucky to have one sequence as good, yet this one just strung them together one after another, with either hilarity or heartwarming scenes scenes in between, just over and over and over again. I keep trying to go back and figure out why some people didn't like it, and I can't find a single notable flaw. This movie knocked it out of the park in every way possible, to the point where I think I'm going to have to see it again in theaters... something I've never done with a Marvel movie before.

I didn't like it for a handful of reasons.

Plot was all over the place.
Jokes were too forced, although many worked.
No connection to the MCU main storyline save for the after credits.
TCTTS
AG
Totally forgot about that one! Agreed. And yes, I absolutely had an ear-to-ear grin after that. Perfect set-up/intro.

Speaking of Mr. Blue Sky, I guess I'm in the minority on this one, but I thought the music overall was even better than the first. So many great music cues, and like I mentioned before, what set this one apart was the slower stuff for me - the Cat Stevens, George Harrison, etc. I'm seriously getting chills thinking about the final tribute scene with the fireworks and song and what not. WAY different, but I thought this was the best ending to a superhero movie since TDK.
AliasMan02
AG
You can have your opinions, of course, but the plot wasn't all over the place. It was very tight. That's not subjective.
TCTTS
AG