Star Wars Discussion Thread

5,858,975 Views | 43819 Replies | Last: 3 hrs ago by TCTTS
fig96
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I admit I had to pause for Threepio vs Babu Frick.
Fat Bib Fortuna
AG
Bump for Wednesday morning. Will close the poll around 10 tonight, tabulate, post, and set up the Round of 32

Presenting The Road to Exegol - my 64-character bracket to pass the time we are all in quarantine, even though I've been working from home for 7 years and have a lot of stuff to do.

Just make up an email address, it does not really matter. Each round will last 24 hours or so. If you don't know who a character is, Google. If you think I messed up the seeding, that's your problem. If I forgot someone, I still don't care. Enjoy!

ROUND OF 64
bluefire579
AG
No Hondo?? Robbed, I say, robbed!!!!
Hagen95
AG
I feel like Ahsoka got screwed by the ranking committee.
Fat Bib Fortuna
AG
Hagen95 said:

In early returns, she is a bonafide bracket buster.
redline248
AG
MuckRaker96 said:

Hagen95 said:

I almost feel like Anakin could have been given 2 seeds. Ep 1 version and then 2/3 version. That is probably cheating the system, though.
Fat Bib Fortuna
AG
Yeah, I wanted to make it as simple as possible while being as fair as possible. Technically he's already got 2 seeds as himself and Vader.
fig96
AG
MuckRaker96 said:

Hagen95 said:

Guilty.
Ag Since 83
AG
Ahsoka should absolutely win that matchup
Fat Bib Fortuna
AG
When I'm an old man and my grandkids say, "Grandpa, what did you do to help save lives during the coronavirus outbreak of 2020?" I'll smile and say "I wasted lots of hours I could have been working making a Star Wars Bracket for TexAgs."

And then they'll give me my pills and send me back to my room.
SpreadsheetAg
AG
What happens if we get Anakin vs Vader?

(Vader wins)
Ulrich
Apparently the universe re-expanded while I wasn't paying attention, I don't know who half these people are.
Ag Since 83
AG
Poe/Ackbar was the hardest call for me
Fat Bib Fortuna