Star Wars Discussion Thread

5,858,470 Views | 43819 Replies | Last: 35 min ago by TCTTS
Gigem314
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
quote:

Yep. Never heard them play it prior to this year. A nice subtle change from the typical songs, but yet it's still something that fits the sound of our military-style band really well. Definitely better than any version I've heard from a college band over the years.
redline248
AG
They played it last year...not sure about the year before.
Brian Earl Spilner
AG
They definitely didn't play it while I was a student. Sounds great.
redline248
AG
Last year, at the one game I went to, they did the starting lineups on the video board to Star Wars music, too. Offense was main theme, Defense was Imperial March. I didn't notice it during the UCLA game, this year.
redline248
AG
quote:
They played it last year...not sure about the year before.
Now that I'm thinking about it, maybe they didn't play it last year...I might be thinking of hearing it at UCLA.
JAggie2007
AG
New fan theory.
Duncan Idaho
quote:
New fan theory.

Man I ain't got no time to watch a video. Tldw for me
redline248
AG
1 minute in (I'll watch the rest)

"Rey might not know who her parents are..."

I thought that was obvious

edit: Ok, 2 mins in...I fell for that trap. Should have known, since it was Cracked.
twilly
AG
The Aggie Band played the Imperial March back when I was in school in the late 80's-early 90's.
redline248
AG
I also just remembered I've seen that video before, which is weird that they "published" it yesterday.
SpreadsheetAg
AG
I think my brother played it - he was a fish Trombone in '94 - and we didn't play when I was in '99-'02 and I haven't heard it again by the FTAB until this video.
The Collective
AG
Fan theory videos give me tired head.
The Collective
AG
This week I have picked a scene from ROTJ. I can remember always having a feeling of dread when watching this as a kid... Luke willingly giving himself up to Vader?!