******2024 Olympics******

19,578 Views | 201 Replies | Last: 2 days ago by Bondag
swc93
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
MooreTrucker said:

I remember back when I was a student in the late 70's, A&M had a recent gold medal winning archer, and he came to our PE class for a demonstration.

He shot a bullseye, then split that arrow with a second on, then split that second arrow with a third arrow.

Pretty impressive, I must say.
Spicy McHaggis
AG
New WR set in the 4x400M Relay Mixed with the help from two Aggies (Little/Deadmon). USA is going to cook in Track & Field.
AtticusMatlock
US got 2nd in the finals. Amazing anchor leg from the other chick to catch the US anchor.
AtticusMatlock
A pole vaulter is going viral for knocking the pole down with his dingdong. Can't post the tweet here.
javajaws
AG
AtticusMatlock said:

A pole vaulter is going viral for knocking the pole down with his dingdong. Can't post the tweet here.

He'll come back next time new and improved as a trans pole vaulter!

https://nypost.com/2024/08/05/sports/pole-vaulter-anthony-ammirati-breaks-silence-after-bulge-crushed-olympic-dream/
Furlock Bones
AG
A swimmer from Great Britain finally spoke out against the chinese cheaters. Called their win in relay yesterday a fraud.
nai06
AG
Furlock Bones said:

A swimmer from Great Britain finally spoke out against the chinese cheaters. Called their win in relay yesterday a fraud.
It was shocking how big of a gap they had. I'm not saying big gaps can't happen but China hasn't typically been a swimming powerhouse.

EDIT: I just saw two of the swimmers were part of the group that tested positive after eating tainted meat.
Furlock Bones
AG
nai06 said:

Furlock Bones said:

It was shocking how big of a gap they had. I'm not saying big gaps can't happen but China hasn't typically been a swimming powerhouse.

EDIT: I just saw two of the swimmers were part of the group that tested positive after eating tainted meat.