Story Poster
Cathy Capps
Triin Aljand
Gary Blair
Mike Evans
Luke Joeckel
Bernard King
Johnny Manziel
Chuck McGuire
Mike Scanlin
Matt Rose
Texas A&M Football

Texas A&M welcomes 2022 class into the Athletics Hall of Fame

September 4, 2022

At the 44th annual Burgess Banquet on Friday night, the Texas A&M Athletics Hall of Fame honored a number of new inductees for their contributions to the Maroon & White. TexAgs presents the induction speech of each new member of the Hall of Fame.

Lettermen’s Lifetime Achievement Award
David “Davey” Johnson ‘64 - Baseball, Basketball

Hall of Honor Inductees
Cathy Capps ‘85 - Assistant Athletic Director

Class of 2022 Inductees
Triin Aljand ‘09 - Women’s Swimming & Diving
Gary Blair - Women’s Basketball
Mike Evans ‘14 - Football
Luke Joeckel ‘14 - Football
Bernard King ‘03 - Basketball
Johnny Manziel ‘14 - Football
Chuck McGuire ‘64 - Baseball (Accepted by Chuck’s daughter, Katie Martin)
Mike Scanlin ‘86 - Baseball

2021 inductee Matt Rose ‘04 (Men’s Swimming & Diving) was also honored after being unable to attend last year’s induction ceremony due to COVID-19 travel restrictions.

Discussion from...

Texas A&M welcomes 2022 class into the Athletics Hall of Fame

6,599 Views | 1 Replies | Last: 6 mo ago by jigsaw87
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Page 1 of 1
subscribe Verify your student status
See Subscription Benefits
Trial only available to users who have never subscribed or participated in a previous trial.