Covid-19 Update Aggie Physician

1,248,788 Views | 3660 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by tamc91
aggiesportsfiend10
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Thank you so much for this! And thank you to your colleague as well.
I already have a dog
AG
I'm not a doctor but the article only claims that at least one person had to be removed from the trial because of negative effects of the medication. I don't think anybody is shocked that someone somewhere reacted poorly to the medicine. This evidence is highly anecdotal which the research community that is so hesitant to endorse any treatment beyond managing the symptoms has been against until it supports their position.
doctorAg13
AG
AggieMD04 said:

There are also a multitude of bad side effects. Talk to anyone who has had to take malaria prophylaxis for travel.
Honest question, since this is not my field of medicine. When antimalarials are given for prophylaxis, is there some sort of screen first, like a baseline EKG, or is that not necessary because of the dosage or frequency of use of the medication?
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
OldArmy71
AG
I read somewhere that some places have substituted doxycycline for the Z Pak in order to avoid the QT interval problem. Thoughts?
AgLA06
AG
AggieMD04 said:

Of course, no one would be intentionally giving this medication to a child. But remember, in my setting, I'm seeing kids who accidentally get into family medications not infrequently.