Food & Spirits
Sponsored by

THE BEER THREAD

7,678,219 Views | 62653 Replies | Last: 1 hr ago by SoTxAg
Jock 07
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Someone tell me about New Braunfels Brewing Co. May hit the river week after next and wouldn't mind finding a decent brewery in the area.
jah003
S
Heard their beers are really hit or miss (and mostly misses). Several guys I've talked to have said some of their beers are the worst they've ever tried. I have no personal experience with NBBC because I tend to steer clear of them with all the crappy reviews...
Jock 07
AG
Well that sucks. Any places worth checking out in the area?
jh0400
AG
quote:
Someone tell me about New Braunfels Brewing Co. May hit the river week after next and wouldn't mind finding a decent brewery in the area.

I've got a Sangre de Shiva in my cabinet, but I only bought it because it's supposed to be aged in William Chris barrels. The BA reviews aren't terrible on it, but I've not tried it.
EFE
AG
Oops. wrong thread.
Jock 07
AG
Might be heading to Ft Collins tomorrow. How do the Odell tours work, do you have to sign up early?
NColoradoAG
quote:
Might be heading to Ft Collins tomorrow. How do the Odell tours work, do you have to sign up early?
I didn't. It's a pretty meh tour. I just do the New Belgium one whenever I'm up there.
NColoradoAG
You should swing through Greeley. I'll be at weldwerks at 2
Jock 07
AG
Might have to try that, will be with a group so we'll see. I'd love to stop by New Belgium but of course all the tours are full and I'm sure it'll be a **** show trying to get on the standby list with the holiday weekend. Although if the weather is as ****ty up there as it is here then maybe there'd be a chance.
NColoradoAG
It's nice up here now. Partly cloudy and mid 60s
maca1028
Not much to choose from in NB besides maybe Faust, really cool historic hotel with a brewpub downstairs.
AggieChemist
AG