Randolph Duke

769,696 Views | 3764 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by goodAg80
CajunAg86
How long do you want to ignore this user?
GAC06 and JR 69 - thank you for your service.

I graduated in 86 at the height of the Reagan defense buildup. I was a non-reg who enlisted and was active duty (E-3) for my senior year, then went through OTS and served 4 years as a non-Corps Aggie officer.

How does Randy address those stats?
ABATTBQ11
AG
Randy doesn't understand that ROTC programs at other colleges and universities are a nexus for surrounding colleges and universities. For instance, MIT doesn't have an ROTC program, but MIT students wishing to enroll in ROTC can enroll at another college's ROTC program in Boston. They have large programs, but only because they draw from every other college and university in the surrounding area.
Jock 07
AG
I'm just grateful that **** for brains is banned from editing Wikipedia
aggiejim70
AG
Thank you for your service and the post. I spent my active duty time bouncing back and forth between being CO and XO of the headquarter battery of the OCS battalion at Ft Sill. In that time I saw 6 or 8 Aggies come through the program, some Corps D&C's some non-regs.

I few years back I answered at Muster for a high school friend of mine, a retired USMC officer who went through PLC at A&M as a non-reg. My roomie my senior year started out as a fish in the FTAB with a Marine contract and when his grade went in the toilet they pulled it. He got pissed off and went on to DS several semesters and told the Marines to shove when they wanted him back. He got drafted and ended up in the Ft Hood Band. He was at Kyle Field playing Bass Horn for the Army Band when we played West Point in '71 or '72. As an aside that was the
worst going back to work Monday in my long history of following Aggie football.