Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

24,028,650 Views | 231616 Replies | Last: 8 hrs ago by ProgN
59 South
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Just got home from dinner. Hell yea AMZN.

EVERYBODY and their dog and everything I read predicted bad earnings non stop today. Always fade the masses. Always. It's so predictable and easy yet hard.

Pouring a pre bedtime whisky. Weeks like this make me wish I was a full time trader. Can make a killing fading the mass of idiots.

McInnis 03
AG
I wish I was Dustin.

FTAG 2000
AG
BrokeAssAggie said:

So we green tomorrow?!?
Still got those job numbers coming out tomorrow.
Bob Knights Paper Hands
I still take every BS article on $SAVA with a grain of salt, but articles like this one from Seeking Alpha keep giving me hope.

Quote:

• For at least several days, comments on Seeking Alpha have disclosed that retail longs are receiving telephone calls from their brokers, asking if they are willing to loan their shares.

• Borrow rates are approaching 80%, and depending on the broker, there have been cases when there have been few or no shares available for borrowing.

• I have never seen a case where the borrow rate is this high and/or retail investors receive telephone calls from their stockbrokers asking if they are willing to loan their shares to shorts.

I recommend that you buy-and-hold stock in Cassava Sciences, not just for a possible short squeeze but for the long-term and market-based upward drift in price-per-share that all longs expect.

https://seekingalpha.com/article/4483722-cassava-sciences-sava-trading-activity-presents-opportunity
FTAG 2000
AG
Bob Knights Liver said:

I still take every BS article on $SAVA with a grain of salt, but articles like this one from Seeking Alpha keep giving me hope.

Quote:

• For at least several days, comments on Seeking Alpha have disclosed that retail longs are receiving telephone calls from their brokers, asking if they are willing to loan their shares.