Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

24,028,741 Views | 231616 Replies | Last: 8 hrs ago by ProgN
FJ43
How long do you want to ignore this user?
NRD09 said:

Mornin FJ!
Jpow goes on at 10 right? Chop then rip!

Morning!

Yep 10EST.

I'm really curious how today closes. Yesterday we went nicely above the 21EMA (which is also now resistance) and spent time there only to lose it before close.

Today could be a sideways day. VIX I think will be key to keep an eye on.
Wealth gained hastily will dwindle. but whoever gathers little by little will increase it.
Proverbs 13:11

Red Pear Luke (BCS)
Sponsor
AG
BaylorSpineGuy said:

It's illogical. But the volume of selling on Monday was SIGNIFICANTLY larger than the day the stock ripped 30-35 points on a good earnings report in July.

I seriously doubt Evergrande had HCA investors shaking in their boots.

Yes, they have massive profits. I have no inside knowledge of this company, and I own no shares. I do work (indirectly) for the company and will not short sell my employer, but I'm simply showing some things to watch.

The only thing I'm not sure is how long FEMA is gonna keep paying for nurses to travel all over the country. Not sure if you are all aware, but traveling nurses are making f-loads of money. Some in the $200-500K range for traveling. FEMA has foot the bill particularly for COVID travel nurses. I know personally one who was offered $110/hr to train other nurses how to set up a cardiac OR (that should pay $35-45/hr IMO).

My understanding is that nursing is between 50-60% of expenses for any hospital (again, no insider knowledge and I'm not on any financial board at the hospital). My guess is HCA is basically running at almost half cost. When the travel nursing thing dries up (COVID stimulus already has), then their profits will come back to Earth. If someone has that knowledge….that may be worth some coin. Not sure if that has to be legislated or if it's buried in the COVID bill somewhere in the past.