Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

24,046,044 Views | 231655 Replies | Last: 4 hrs ago by Heineken-Ashi
FJ43
How long do you want to ignore this user?
$30,000 Millionaire said:

Ukraine Gas Expert said:

What's the reason for selling at 270 and not higher? At that point is it take profits and get out?
I am a more conservative trader than most on here. I marked 3 exit points based on where I think resistance will show up. First level of resistance is inner cup completion, second level is outer cup completion, third level has served as support / resistance in the past multiple times.

if FB gets to $280, I would not tempt fate and would sell there no matter what.
Good call. Not to mention it would be about +2 ATR
Wealth gained hastily will dwindle. but whoever gathers little by little will increase it.
Proverbs 13:11

Farmer @ Johnsongrass, TX
Mostly Foggy Recollection said:

SPY has that Friday HOW feel....
In my book, after SPY cleared $387.66 the next stop is $400 without retreat. We'll see.. SMA's reflect extremely bullish.

Regarding fruit,...when the market rip starts and I believe it to be next week, I wouldn't doubt fruit at $170 hits the ticker pretty quick. Fruit is 6% of the S&P and in my opinion it's now holding SPY down. I'm putting GTC sell orders against my fruit at $175. If the market-maker wants to risk loaning my fruit, no problem. If all other cylinders are firing in the marketplace, the upward move is going to catch many asleep. (And,...someone in another camp is reading this post and saying he's going to lose a lot in the crash next week. Takes 2 opinions to make a horse race.)

Last half of March is shaping up nicely for a continued market move up, in my opinion.
FJ43

LAZR was one of my share pickups in the dip and the premium for covered calls is pretty good.
I missed that. Wish I would have caught that one. I plan to enter here shares, options or both.