Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

24,073,329 Views | 231775 Replies | Last: 1 hr ago by El_duderino
HoustonAg2014
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Engine10 said:

$NOVA was target of Spruce Point piece from yesterday.

That is really not good... CEO is an Aggie. I haven't been able to look into it completely but I really hope there isn't any foul play here.
FrioAg 00
AG
TBrinks said:

Newbie here. Does anyone else think there is some value in buying some oil and gas stocks (XOM, VLO, CVX) and holding long term? Just seems like a good deal at the moment...

I though it was a good idea in April, so I did. Feels like it's been pretty boring, but that's what the strategy is.

I still feel like they will triple over the next 10 years or so.
Brewmaster
AG
TBrinks said:

Newbie here. Does anyone else think there is some value in buying some oil and gas stocks (XOM, VLO, CVX) and holding long term? Just seems like a good deal at the moment...
I wouldn't buy oil here, just my 2 cents. It is still trending down and oil short (DUG) is currently ripping. Today was actually continued confirmation for me, "game on" for shorting oil. Oil futures are also dumping a bit.
Brewmaster
AG
Orlando Ayala Cant Read said:

Do you guys have any recs on follows or memberships that specialize just in identifying companies that are likely at the bottom of their charts or levels and are way more likely to trend up than down?
@Ripster47 is about as good as it gets. I don't know about buying the bottoms, but he has very actionable charts with targets (in and out).

I subscribe to Hidden Pivots, he is a master of charting and great at finding names and even better at price targets (both in and out).
gougler08
AG
SUM running out of room...going to need to make a move somewhere soon

$30,000 Millionaire
AG
Busy with work today. What wild swings.

Still like the trades I'm in. Will exit most by EOD tomorrow I think.
ClutchCityAg

Good news for the AAPL and RKT plays