Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

24,044,004 Views | 231655 Replies | Last: 52 min ago by Heineken-Ashi
FJ43
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Jet Black said:

Got in kndi $12.77 today and got out at $14.00. It kept going.
Just a trade for me but I got in at $12.60 and planned to exit before the end of the day. I still have it so moved my stops up to stay green on it in case of a dump. I will more than likely keep moving the goal posts and sell at the first sign of weakness to recover my capital and pull an OA and let the rest ride net free. Even if 20% of the shares so be it.
Wealth gained hastily will dwindle. but whoever gathers little by little will increase it.
Proverbs 13:11

FJ43
Prognightmare said:

Orlando Ayala Cant Read said:

TMOOSE said:

Thank you for your wisdom FJ.

Appreciate it!

FJ said it well . I'm new to calls myself. Have done a few only. But every single call I've done has at one point or another been at least +20% and I've had a couple that got to +100%. One thing I'd add is when you see a call give you a pretty aggressive return give serious thought to taking it and walking away (rather than letting it continue). Those calls I just mentioned, a couple of them went into the red soon after they were so far into the green. That's my personal lesson learned and I'll follow my own advice from here on out on that.
Best lessons you can learn are take a profit, cut a loss and don't dwell on where it goes. JMO

ETA: If it's a trade that is.
Have to admit I peeked at JPM when it skyrocketed above that $104 call and I had already sold for solid gains. Grumbled to my better half for days on that one. Now that you reminded me I am mad again.
Wealth gained hastily will dwindle. but whoever gathers little by little will increase it.

TMOOSE
Would imagine desktop only - too much going on.
Let it Ride
spud1910
AG
Prognightmare said:

Jet Black said: