Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

22,101,105 Views | 224562 Replies | Last: 3 hrs ago by jagvocate
Talon2DSO
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
topher06 said:

Not saying no, but I think talon is an energy attorney. Nothing wrong with that, but I think timing the market is a guess in this case.

Yep, I'm pretty much following this thread a guessing. I'm still learning how to trade so my picks have been more luck than actual analysis. I've been trying to "walk" the call/put spreads so as the price drops, I scoop up calls on the way down, then sell the calls as it comes up and use the opportunity to buy puts. So it's like a drunken walk.

And yes, I'm an energy and transportation attorney in Pittsburgh and work for a Midstream company.
Carlo4
AG
Listened to the podcast. Discussed is what most of us feel. Chase interview acted as if the worst is over. The guy she interviewed mentioned 6-12 months out. Only reason for upticks in market are deals being Russia/KSA or cases go down or cure is found.
leoj
AG
one MEEN Ag
AG
Thank you for the detailed response.

As a side note, I work in oil/gas and a former coworker of mine was always talking about trading options. Dude made a ton of money (at least his annual salary) just buying puts against O/G companies in 2019. (As a low level peon, we didn't have any insider knowledge. Multiple times we found out what was going on by watching the news.)

Once every few months press releases would come out about reorgs/renewed focus/etc. He would look around the office, say oh hell this ain't going to get any better and then go trade. I'll admit, it was an impressive way of reacting to corporate executive BS.
oldarmy1
AG
I will be buying back all sales in the early morning hours if still down heavy. I don't see a further drop right now. This is market fog of war IMO.