Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Houston..we have a problem....

7,279,790 Views | 28677 Replies | Last: 4 hrs ago by Drillbit4
aggie028
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Simple example - your proved producing properties are worth $50MM. The bank allows you to borrow $25MM and has your properties as collateral should you default. Of course the bank is going to tell you what the properties are worth and base their lending on their valuation. It seems to me the loan business has been very competitive so they try to be as aggressive as they can and as liberal as they can with the covenants.
Allen Gamble
For those employed in Houston:

Are there any openings for financial analyst or similar type positions at y'all's companies?

I've got 3 years experience of finance/accounting in a large E&P in Houston suburbs, but am looking to make a move in the downtown or Galleria area.

BBA in corporate finance from a top tier business school.

Thanks guys.

SidetrackAg
AG
Thanks!
Talon2DSO
AG
Meanwhile, in crunchy hippie wonderland...

http://www.geologypage.com/2018/03/radar-images-show-large-swath-of-texas-oil-patch-is-heaving-and-sinking-at-alarming-rates.html#ixzz5AfvQvyXF
"Life's tough, but I'm tougher."
GarlandAg2012
AG
Talon2DSO said:

http://www.geologypage.com/2018/03/radar-images-show-large-swath-of-texas-oil-patch-is-heaving-and-sinking-at-alarming-rates.html#ixzz5AfvQvyXF
You think they faked their data?
SpreadsheetAg
AG
GarlandAg2012 said:

Talon2DSO said:

I think they don't understand how drilling works.
BlackGoldAg2011
AG
SpreadsheetAg said:

GarlandAg2012 said:

Talon2DSO said:

What leads you to draw that conclusion? While typically i take a pretty skeptical approach, i don't see a whole lot of the typical anti-oil ridiculousness in this article.
GarlandAg2012
AG
BlackGoldAg2011 said:

SpreadsheetAg said:

GarlandAg2012 said:

Talon2DSO said: