Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Houston..we have a problem....

7,280,881 Views | 28678 Replies | Last: 10 hrs ago by TxAg20
Cyp0111
How long do you want to ignore this user?
I see a lot with what I do for a living. That is a true statement, however, there is never a shortage of new stories or techniques...lol.
GarlandAg2012
AG
Cyp0111 said:

I see a lot with what I do for a living. That is a true statement, however, there is never a shortage of new stories or techniques...lol.
No doubt. There's always a next big thing.
aggie028
Gordo14
aggie028 said:

I haven't talked to anyone that is drilling without completing on purpose. Have seen several analyses showing DUCs increasing at a normal rate but seems plausible there might be a slight frac bottleneck slowing them down a hair.

Have either of you heard of anyone doing it because of pricing or are you just speculating? Near end of year, many will increase ducs and complete early next year due to budgets running out and their promise to the street they will hit budget.

This is my thinking as well. I was leaning towards a bottleneck. Certainly some vertically integrated Permian players won't have an issue with bottlenecks, but my guess is that other companies are having issues keep up with the drilling rigs. But I'm further from the Permian than you guys so I'm just speculating.
jetch17
AG
Anyone going to the URTeC conference in Austin next week?
BlackGoldAg2011
AG
Frac fleet availability in Permian is definitely an issue. As of 2 months ago when we put out for bids, several were already saying they were booked solid through the end of 2017
aggie028
I've been told pro Petro is booked through 2017.
Pasquale Liucci
AG
I work for a large red service company and can confirm fleets are in short supply right now.
halfastros81
AG
Personnel must be the issue... right?

There's a lot of frac iron out there laying around that can be put back in service.