Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Houston..we have a problem....

7,278,845 Views | 28676 Replies | Last: 3 hrs ago by Comeby!
techno-ag
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Demand should rise, and that's good. And I freely admit I'm just an observer and no expert. But from what I've seen, the technology resulting from being shut out of vast federal holdings is a huge paradigm shift in production. Producers keep finding ways to profit on cheap oil. There is no incentive to slow production when you can stay in the black at 40-50/bbl.

The days of consistent 80-100 are over from what I can see. Certainly spikes may occur, certainly a weak dollar or inflation can drive the price up. But the cat is out of the bag so far as production technology.
Dr. Doctor
AG

Quote:

Quote:

Quote:

Inventories Still rising. Doesn't appear OPEC cuts have had much impact. I think it is game over for OPEC.
I suspect we're looking at years if not decades of cheap oil.
Population is growing, not declining. Oil/gas are still cheaper and more efficient than solar/wind etc. Demand will only increase over the years, not decrease. More abundant oil/gas still makes it very efficient to operate cars, trucks, etc. Out of a 42 gallon drum of crude, roughly 19 of it goes to make fuel, the rest for other things, so the need/demand will be there, just in different areas of consumption/use. Natural gas demand will rise as a very cheap source since there is a lot of it out there.
Oil is currently designed to make gasoline because of demand. This can be changed to diesel or other fuels with changes in catalysts. While it cannot be 100% changed to other fuels, but you can shift the product cuts. When gasoline demand falls, the cuts will change.

Quote:

Given they are already using mopeds and such, there is some semblance of a hydrocarbon distribution system. Probably not pipe, but more truck/train. Inefficient, yes. Undersized to meet demand of a growing vehicle base, yes.