Breckenridge - How is it?

8,991 Views | 160 Replies | Last: 14 yr ago by BQ2001
nnichols
How long do you want to ignore this user?
The trip out to Vail/BC is well well worth it right now. Much much better snowfall. BC has gotten 140+ inches to breck 110 and keystones ~90. The base might not be as thick, but the pack is alot better for skiing and boarding.
WaynerAg03
Headed to Vail for the weekend. Will post my observations. However, I'm a rookie and may not be able to give as good of descriptions as most may want.
bthotugigem05
AG
Our condo is at Breck, we're thinking of Keystone and Vail the whole time.
Sooner Born
Keystone has the least amount of snow.
bthotugigem05
AG
Yeah, but what snow is there isn't blown away by the wind every afternoon.
nnichols
If your talking about Breck not having the wind blow half the cover off the face, im ROFL.
Sooner Born
Nichols, he's saying the snow at Keystone isn't blown away by the afternoon.

Normally I'd agree but unless they get some big time snow at Keystone this week, they are so far behind you can't really leave the runs without manmade snow on them. You'd be slaloming the trees.
nnichols
Agreed. Again, come visit me!
proudaggie02
AG
nnichols,

Any idea on whether: (a) most mountains have a clinic that perfroms X-rays; and (b) how much they typically charge? I need to get my arm looked at from a fall 3 weeks ago, and I am without insurance for another week or so.
nnichols
Your best bet is going to an urgent care/day clinic. I know avon has 2 that we rec for accidents outside of the summit er.
ccard257
AG
quote:
Any idea on whether: (a) most mountains have a clinic that perfroms X-rays; and (b) how much they typically charge? I need to get my arm looked at from a fall 3 weeks ago, and I am without insurance for another week or so.

hell it's already been 3 weeks why not wait another?
ccard257
AG
nnichols - I'm thinking of heading to BC on sunday. you gonna be around?
proudaggie02
AG