Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

Smith and How Jimbo Will Respond (I hope)

9,821 Views | 65 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by Jugstore Cowboy
Naked Hiker
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Just heard on the radio. Yep, you nailed it. No wonder that charge is also present half of the time when theres a kid who gets a dwi with weed.
Jarrin' Jay
AG
KaneIsAble said:

I'm no lawyer but he was caught allegedly committing a crime and it is unlawful to possess a weapon while committing any crime.

You make it sound like he was robbing a 7-11 or liquor store or involved in a drive-by shooting.

He will miss 2 games and that's is and move on.

Poor judgment to be sure, but taken individually none of these are things you do not see from college aged kids. There really is no reason in BCS to have a loaded gun with you other than trying to keep your street cred up....
KaneIsAble
AG
Sorry bud; I'm sure there is a better way of stating hence the "I'm no lawyer" disclaimer. If he was actually over the limit then he was in fact committing a crime but hope he blew under as rumored.
Pumpkinhead
AG
Similar to Clemons last year, will be suspended for a couple of games and then probably have a great season.
Jarrin' Jay
AG
KaneIsAble said:

Sorry bud; I'm sure there is a better way of stating hence the "I'm no lawyer" disclaimer. If he was actually over the limit then he was in fact committing a crime but hope he blew under as rumored.

By your logic you are committing a crime every time you drive 56 in a 55 MPH zone.....
rootube
AG
BigSneezy said:

dcg4403 said:

Pot is nothing. Dumbass doesnt need a gun tempting his less than developed brain and IQ level. Stupid kids love mixing up weed with loaded guns. That is the issue. He gets a free pass as a player. Unfortunately this isnt unusual behavior.

Far more worried about getting 10 wins this year and landing another top 5 class.

A couple of things.

1. I agree, there is a locker room issue here.