2022 Tropics

5,399 Views | 54 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by PJYoung
RGV AG
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Ha, as per typical. I don't think they can come close to predicting this far out.
PJYoung
AG
Might have some tropical fun in the Gulf of Mexico in a week or so

PJYoung
AG
Everything I've looked at says it will hit NE of here from the Texas/LA state line and east.
PJYoung
AG

Trending east to Florida's West coast.
Duckhook
AG
Yeah, not too worried about it right now.
PJYoung
AG
PJYoung
AG
carl spacklers hat
Just have to keep an eye on the track. If it stays south, then it could threaten the South Texas coast but I don't think we've had an impact from a hurricane that didn't travel over the Yucatan first (excludes Gulf-forming storms).
People think I'm an idiot or something, because all I do is cut lawns for a living.
PJYoung
AG
Dr. Levi Cowan says we should know by Sunday which fork it's gonna take.

He didn't even mention a far southernly track into Central America. He was talking about middle upper gulf coast or the west coast of Florida as the two forks.

PJYoung
AG
PJYoung
AG
PJYoung
PJYoung
AG

Duckhook
AG
PJ, you've got a voicemail.
PJYoung
AG
carl spacklers hat
They got the Florida landfall right. Are people beotching because they missed the direct location or something?

That 10/2 location might f-up my travel schedule. Flying out of RIC on Sunday.
People think I'm an idiot or something, because all I do is cut lawns for a living.
PJYoung
AG
PJYoung
AG

RGV AG
AG
Spent 11 years in Nicaragua, and boy do I miss it. That country has 2 seasons; mud and dust. They are coming to the end of the mud season, will end about November 15th. It is amazing how predictable the weather is down there, dust season will be in full effect by late December and run through about May 15th.