Houston
Sponsored by

2022 Property Taxes...

59,296 Views | 517 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by AGHouston11
KurtK85
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Built a new home in 2021, so there was no cap on my increase. Got them to lower it by 19% just doing the online protest.
Diggity
AG
theoretically, your cap should be what you paid for it.

were you able to get it lower?
IronRed13
AG
East or west side of Dairy Ashford?
YellAg2004
AG
East, closer to the Beltway
IronRed13
AG
Gotcha. Thought we might be neighbors. I'll continue to hold down the dirty side
ClassicAg18
AG
I will be in the same position this year, new build in 2021. How did you get them to lower it, any tips? Haven't gotten my appraisal yet so haven't submitted any papers to protest yet.
KurtK85
AG
I'm a real estate broker, so I used quite a bit of data in the protest. Reach out if you'd like me to run comps (no charge) - Kurt
At
Oakstoryrealty
Com
AgLA06
AG
Here's a discount code that can get anyone 10% of of a Jubally Solutions analysis package. I've used their package to protest every year my appraisal has gone up since 2014 and this will probably be the first year my house will actually be valued at or above what I paid for it in 2014.

DAH2DNI1

(Full disclosure, it gets me 10% off rebate as well).
chjoak
AG
Any realtors on here that can pull some comps for me? My prior contacts are either no longer in the business or aren't responding. Not super hopeful that I will get useful info but just wanna see the numbers. Please PM or email (in my profile) if you can help.
Red Pear Realty
Sponsor
AG
I'll run comps for you. PM or email me your address and I'll send Monday
AgLA06
AG
Submitted my Ifile today. Guess we'll see.
chjoak
AG
Sales comps in my area were surprisingly helpful. Not gonna be able to knock down Appraised Value but have a valid argument to knock down Market Value by $25k.