Houston
Sponsored by

High-end Watches Locally?

1,753,234 Views | 14850 Replies | Last: 18 hrs ago by BBRex
jh0400
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Does anyone have a Speedmaster 3510.50? I want a Speedy, but a 42mm watch would look like a dinner plate on my wrist. I've seen a lot of them for sale for $2,500 or so and am debating picking one up.
BoDog
AG
Had one when I was an intern but sold it years ago....
MarathonAg12

Whats the Professional vs Reduced main differences?
jh0400
AG
https://twobrokewatchsnobs.com/omega-speedmaster-reduced-vs-professional-moonwatch/
jh0400
AG
BoDog said:

What was the joke? I like the look of the Speedmaster but don't want a 42mm watch.
AgLA06
AG
MarathonAg12 said:

Whats the Professional vs Reduced main differences?

I think this does a little better job comparing them side by side for us visual learners.

What I got is people love to hate the reduced, but it's actually easier to read and a better functioning design. Just not pie plate big since you aren't reading it at 200mph or in space.

2006 until discontinue had a sapphire dial and is the best value dollars to function.
schmendeler
AG
Get what size you like but the original speedy wears smaller than 42mm, imo
MarathonAg12
Will people still respect me as much as someone wearing the professional version?
TXAG 05
AG
MarathonAg12 said:

Will people still respect me as much as someone wearing the professional version?

If you are cool with wearing women's sized watches, then go for it.
AgLA06
AG
MarathonAg12 said:

I guess it depends on if you're buying it because you like it or buying it for validation.
MarathonAg12
At what price point does the value of a watch become a status symbol?
Diggity
AG
I have the Speedmaster Racing, which is a 40mm. I never even knew it was smaller, but I like the size.
BoDog
AG
jh0400 said:

BoDog said:

What was the joke? I like the look of the Speedmaster but don't want a 42mm watch.