Metroplex
Sponsored by

Schools in Grapevine/Colleyville/Keller

6,547 Views | 75 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by Joe Cole
DallasAg2
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
It depends if the student wants to specific programs.

STEM is at GMS and GHS.
Technology is at GHS
FFA is at GHS.
GMS does not seem the place for athletics but it could just be the years that I know about.

I think CHHS is the better high school but the programs are good at GHS

If you would not mind, please vote for our bird to win bird of the year (Cockatiel does R2D2)
https://apps.agorapulse.com/fanVotes/64417/entry/792034
AgBQ-00
AG
Granted it was in the 80s through 90s but my path through school was cannon elementary grapevine middle and grapevine high. They split the high schools the year after I graduated. It is a fantastic district and none of the schools in it are bad schools or schools you would want to avoid. We just had our 20th class reunion this last fall. A lot of success comes from the district because it is challenging and I find prepares the kids for college and life. In that area though all the districts are great. Southlake, Gcisd, Keller and even birdville are good districts.
metrag06
AG
When we were looking a couple of years ago a lot of the homes were zoned to Timberline. I wasn't too impressed with the trends I saw for it on some of the school rating sites.

That said - I wouldn't necessarily avoid it - all of the schools in the district are good. Plus that's assuming what's on the site is accurate which it may not be.

The rest of my insight into the district is as someone who graduated 15 years ago, so may not be applicable anymore.
Todd05
AG