New Mexico Actually Had A Population Decline Last Year

8,848 Views | 121 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by 94chem
Jabin
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Quote:

But my fav restaurant was north of Santa Fe, Rancho de Chimayo. LINK If you ever get back that way. Never stayed at the B&B but the restaurant is fabulous.
Give this woman a gold star! And the Chimayo Apple cocktails in the beat up metal pitchers were killer!

El Nido combined with the opera made a great evening and date.
AgDad121619
AG
Funny story from years ago. I work in the paper industry and there is recycled paper mill located along I-10. My wife called to talk to chamber of commerce and all they could share wa there was was 3 prisons in the county and Susan Smith was an inmate . ( she drove her 3 kids into lake and drowned them). The big news was she was pregnant while incarcerated.

My interview was basically the technical director begging me to come work there so he could leave.

The paper machine was running so poorly that they brought out tribal medicine men out to rid the machine of the bad spirits.

Needless to say, I didn't pursue the "opportunity".
aggiehawg
AG
Jabin said:

Quote:

But my fav restaurant was north of Santa Fe, Rancho de Chimayo. LINK If you ever get back that way. Never stayed at the B&B but the restaurant is fabulous.
Give this woman a gold star! And the Chimayo Apple cocktails in the beat up metal pitchers were killer!

El Nido combined with the opera made a great evening and date.
Yeah, they would make sure you were not driving before you could order and be served more than rwo back when I frequented the place.
Dorm 15
AG
Ag with kids said:

I lived in Las Cruces in the mid 90s for a short time while I was doing some work at WSMR. Best food in the world there (Per Se excepted).

I've had NM food there and up in the northern areas of NM and the LC and Hatch area food kicks the northern food's ass. Chope's in Old Mesilla is the bomb.