Employer Mandating Employees Get Vaccinated

8,920 Views | 123 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by The Last Cobra Commander
RC_57
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
So my daughters pops in, says "Guess I'm going to have to find a new job!"

"Why?" she currently has a part time job at a montessori where while going to college. The owners of the montessori is requiring all their employees be vaccinated.

She's pretty adamant that at this time she doesn't want to get vaccinated.

So where does this fall: right to work/fire status?
Does the employer have a legal leg to stand on to mandate their employees get vaccinated?

(I would imagine this has already been discussed on here, but I haven't completed searching yet. So I thought I would float this out here for now)
DrEvazanPhD
Imagine the fallout of she has a bad reaction to the vaccine her employer required her to take
FratboyLegend
I am not a lawyer, but I would start with the argument that no available vaccine is FDA approved. So, this requirement seems without precedent.
#CertifiedSIP
retiredintx
AG
Good news for ur daughter ..... part time workers in college towns are scarce. Spoke with an owner of a restaurant in BCS yesterday about reopening to 100%. He tells me "no way that will happened in the short term" due to the lack of servers and support staff.

She'll have no problem getting another pt gig once she tells her current employer, my body, my choice
Pookers
AG
There's a lot of "muh private corporation" types around here that are fine with tyranny so long as it's not the government enforcing it. In reality employers should do the following to avoid liability:

1) Vaccines optional
2) All employees sign waiver stating they do not hold employer responsible if they get kung fru.
3) Everybody wins.

Instead, you will see a massive push for mandatory vax because this is just another power grab.
One Louder
AG
If I was still in my child-bearing years, I wouldn't take it either.
Martin Q. Blank
RC_57 said: