Colin Trevorrow's STAR WARS: DUEL OF THE FATES script reviewed...

12,753 Views | 160 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by Atreides Ornithopter
Fat Bib Fortuna
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Here is my opening scroll for Episode 0.5 The Bureaucracy Awakens

Hoping to have the whole thing written in the next month and will make a new thread to post it on - unfortunately I write all day for a living so will have to limit it to late nights.

The dead vote! Uproar in the CHOMMEL SYSTEM where aspiring politician SHEEV PALPATINE has won election to the SENATE of the GALACTIC REPUBLIC by a wide margin with a vote total that exceeds the amount of living sentient beings in the NABOO SYSTEM.

Unknown to voters and politicians alike is that PALPATINE is secretly DARTH SIDIOUS, who is planning to topple the REPUBLIC and destroy the JEDI ORDER with a sinister long-term plan that will ultimately lead to the revenge of THE SITH.

But first, SIDIOUS must go through new senator orientation in the business administration building on CORUSCANT where he will learn more about his living quarters, stipend, how to submit meal receipts for reimbursement (provided the meals are for Senatorial purposes), and how to get a temporary parking pass for his airspeeder for the SENATE PARKING GARAGE until such time as a permanent parking pass is made available to him.

TCTTS
AG
20 pieces of concept art just leaked from Trevorrow's draft, half of which are below. For the rest, along with captions/context, click the link...

https://imgur.com/a/lX9JG8F

TCTTS
AG
Man, I love so much of this. The Coruscant rebellion, specifically, looks like it would have been so epic. There's a dystopian, almost Japanese punk rock anime vibe to that stuff that's just so cool.
bobinator
AG