Debut trailer for LA LA LAND (Ryan Gosling, Emma Stone)

30,141 Views | 236 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by JYDog90
TCTTS
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
If there's a way to see only his Entertainment board posts, you'll see what we're talking about. It's super strange.
TP Ag '87
AG
Will take your word for it. The new Ignore feature is a wonderful thing.
Skitch05
AG
I'm a software engineer / VFX TD who used to work for an animation studio (with several other good Ags) that shut down a couple years back. There were a multitude of reasons that contributed to the closure, but decreased profit from pirated movies certainly didn't help. I am well aware of how one can watch movies illegally, my question was mostly rhetorical. Also, I'm fully aware I am probably getting trolled on this.

Anyways, I did really enjoy this movie. It is always nice to see something different on screen and this was definitely different than most of the stuff out now. It also hit home for me, as I switched from the entertainment industry to another industry after the previously mentioned studio closure despite loving working on films. It was the choice of moving my family to another new location not knowing when we might have to move again, or taking the safe route and switching industries. I don't regret the choice, but there is always that question of 'what if we had chosen differently'.
Philip J Fry
AG
Didn't hate it. Thought it was more of a circle jerk to LA and Hollywood than anything else. It was just okay and likely will never watch it again. Definitely overrated for the number of oscar nominations it's getting.
PatAg
AG
I think the nominations are warranted, but I would be surprised to see it win more than a couple like one of the two will win for actings, and probably music, cinematography.

I really enjoyed it and it was very well done.

I also dont see it as "circle jerking Hollywood" but maybe I'm just not cynical enough. Isn't Hollywood itself a kind of romantic idea?