How did you come up with your handle?

9,562 Views | 137 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by PseudonymK
$3 Sack of Groceries
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Hamburger Dan said:

I ran a little barbecue/ burgers, and chicken wings, catering group. Named it after an old school country song about a truck driver that stopped at a place called Hambuger Dan.
I pulled into a roadhouse in Texas.......
Geralt of Rivia
S
How did you come up with Beer Leg?
$3 Sack of Groceries
AG
Wade Winston Wilson said:

Well, that's not creepy at all......

Okay, I'm over it. I'm a land surveyor. Back in the day before electronic distance meters were a thing, we'd measure distances by pulling a steel tape between points, one of the points being plumb underneath a transit (telescopy thing that measures angles for you non surveyor types) set up on a tripod. Every so often, a new guy or just someone who wasn't paying attention after a long day in the sun would set up the tripod with one leg being smack dab in line with the direction you were going to be measuring with the tape so that you'd have to break down the tripod and set it up again (which involves getting it plumb and level). That leg of the tripod was called the beer leg because the guy who set it up had to buy the beer that night for boofing everyones time.

Now tell me how you knew I was BL.
song man
I can ride my bike with no handlebars
No handlebars
No handlebars
Geralt of Rivia
S
Gota De Limon said:

Wade Winston Wilson said:

Well, that's not creepy at all......