I finally caught Covid

18,579 Views | 84 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by 500,000ags
Counterpoint
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
TheMasterplan said:

Counterpoint said:

TheMasterplan said:

Counterpoint said:

KidDoc said:

I finally caught the stupid thing while in Montana of all places. Pretty mild so far waiting on my doc to call out Paxlovid just to be safe.

You caught it on vacation... as a pediatrician?? Man!
What is "mild", exactly? A lot of my friends are getting it I figure I'm probably due.
I'm no doctor but after comparison my experience to others I would consider mine mild.

As in, no cough, no fever, no loss of taste/smell, no massive fatigue.

Just runny nose, a bit of sore throat, general tiredness and brain fog.

Thanks! Assuming you knew you weren't going to infect anyone, would it have made you change your plans if you were going to do something active/athletic?
I would've gone on a walk but that's about as far as I would go. Not keen on wearing down my body when it's fighting a sickness.

I'd say the "post COVID" recovery was worse than actually having COVID.

Thanks. Get well soon!
KidDoc
AG
Feeling better today already on day 3. Less malaise and headache mostly stuffy nose and sore throat.
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
FlyRod
KidDoc I'm curious if you are on just Paxlovid or Paxlovid and an additional med? Asking because my doctor prescribes Pax in conjunction with one other drug (forget name), and he gave me a real technical reason for it that went completely over my non-medical head.
BreNayPop
AG
Glad you are feeling better, kiddoc. As a pedi myself, I caught Rona for the first time last week and also did paxlovid (it was a very fast recovery). Hope your experience goes as well as mine did.
KidDoc
AG
FlyRod said: