Food & Spirits
Sponsored by

******************* BOURBON *******************

5,121,883 Views | 41185 Replies | Last: 13 min ago by Lonestar-aught-six
Aggie Therapist
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
That's not terrible.

I'll be on the look out for one
NateDog
AG
There was no Buffalo Trace at Specs, asked about an alternative wheated bourbon, the guy mentioned a couple then pointed out the Walking Stick & said he actually liked it better than BT. All Walking Stick seems to be single barrel 90 proof, priced $44ish.

Decided to try it. I'm no bourbon expert, but it seems a little bland. Did I get jobbed? Google says some think Walking Stick is either Buffalo Trace barrels that don't fit their flavor profile or are just bad, while some think they're "golden" BT barrels they want to make a few extra $$ more from.

What say you?
ryeguy
Buffalo Trace isn't wheated.
HouseDivided06
AG
Not a fan but funnily enough got the exact same pitch from a specs guy about 8 years ago on it. Very meh and to me had a huge undertone of banana. Never bought it since.
BrokeAssAggie
NateDog said:

There was no Buffalo Trace at Specs, asked about an alternative wheated bourbon, the guy mentioned a couple then pointed out the Walking Stick & said he actually liked it better than BT. All Walking Stick seems to be single barrel 90 proof, priced $44ish.

Decided to try it. I'm no bourbon expert, but it seems a little bland. Did I get jobbed? Google says some think Walking Stick is either Buffalo Trace barrels that don't fit their flavor profile or are just bad, while some think they're "golden" BT barrels they want to make a few extra $$ more from.

What say you?

Post here next time for recs! We won't steer you wrong.
ConfidentAg
AG
I've been thinking about grabbing a Bardstown wheated bourbon.

The origin series BiB.

I'm actually pretty interested how their origin standard bourbon compares to the BiB.

Two separate mash bills.
Aggie Therapist
AG
NateDog said:

What say you?