Food & Spirits
Sponsored by

THE BEER THREAD

7,676,853 Views | 62649 Replies | Last: 5 hrs ago by steve00
62strat
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
quote:
quote:
quote:
Here's a strange question. Does anyone here get really hungry after they drink a stout or two? Happens to me every time. And it's usually a craving for pizza or burgers or other junk food.
Yeah...that's why I'm fat. I try to convince my wife that she needs to be cool with me drinking beer with dinner, because in the end, I'll consume less calories.

Instead, I wait until everyone is in bed and I am studying or working to have a few...then end up making myself a sandwich to go along with it.
That sounds just like me.... Late night after-beer snacks are killing my waistline
I cut out drinking for the 2-3 months leading up to my wedding and dropped about 9-10 pounds. Didn't change a single other thing.

Haven't done that experiment again since.
maca1028
Wierd
aggiechris06
AG
I know that I can't stand when people ask for brewery suggestions for cities that have already been discussed in previous pages, but I'm going to do it anyway....

going to Austin this weekend on Saturday and needs recommendations for where the must visit breweries in the area are. due to previous commitments, I won't be able to make it to any breweries until about 4 p.m.
Stoli7
Jester king . Hopes and grain. Austin beerworks.

Pinthouse pizza is pretty cool too
wessimo
AG
Weird is their shtick
No Bat Soup For You
AG
I made friends with the local liquor store owner here at my job in Oklahoma by giving her a BCBS (they don't distribute here). She said she's going to try and order me a case ofthe Choc Whiskey Barrel Quad at a big discount. If she comes through I'll give a bunch a away to some the regular posters here. I think everyone would be shocked how good it is. It blows everything ive had by Prairie out of the water.
jah003
S
quote: