Eagles vs. Aces

6,902 Views | 94 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by Seriously77
Wizard
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Hadn't played in two years (self taught and didn't play in HS) and went out and shot a 90 (with a triple and three doubles on the card).

If anyone wants to go play Eagle Pointe on Monday let me know.
Aggie369
AG
Username checks out
stick93
AG
These threads always remind me of a good buddy of mine. Invited his gf to play golf. Never touched a club but she is a hell of an athlete. 2nd hole, dunks it. Not sure if she has played since.
Tony Franklins Other Shoe
AG
Six eagles that I remember. Two that were a one putt par 5. Two hole outs from the fairway one on a par 4, one of a par 5, a couple of chip ins from off the green on par 5s.

2 aces I remember vividly.
_lefraud_
AG
I probably would have quit after the round.

and oh, rule 1.
khaos288
AG
My wife almost pulled this off as well. 3rd round ever 87 yard par 3. Skulls an 8 iron right at the pin. It rolls up. Hits the pin, but doesn't drop. For half a second I thought my wife who has swung a club a few hundred times was going to get an ace before me, who swings a club a thousand times a week.
DannyDuberstein
AG
Crapton of eagles. No idea but it's a lot. Zero holes in one.

By dad was a single digit handicap for ages. I have been a single digit handicap for ages. The only hole-in-one we've made between us was a worm-burner that he made in the 2nd round of golf he ever played. it was also wedged between the pin and the side of the cup (half in/out, although it fell in when removing the pin), and he and his fellow newbie playing partner weren't sure if it counted or not. And neither of them knew enough to appreciate the significance.
LHIOB
AG
stick93 said:

These threads always remind me of a good buddy of mine. Invited his gf to play golf. Never touched a club but she is a hell of an athlete. 2nd hole, dunks it. Not sure if she has played since.