Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

The most disappointing football year in my lifetime

13,216 Views | 110 Replies | Last: 4 mo ago by Azeew
OilManAg91
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I have been supporting A&M football for more than 50 years. And given expectations vs results, I'm pretty sure 2023 is the absolute worst season performance I have lived through. In year 6 of Jimbo he should have been on top on his game, and instead we were a disaster…combined with t.u and ou coming into the SEC and both teams looking strong, I can't think of a worst situation in the past 50 years. I'm not crying chicken little as I am hopeful Elko can turn it around, but all the way back to the Tom Wilson days I truly think we are at the very bottom of the past 50 years.
Martin Cash
AG
Been an Aggie for 70 years. This year doesn't make the top ten of worst seasons.
sincereag
You're correct, this should have been our year, but Jimbo really missed the mark with our program. I have confidence that Elko will be able to turn it around at A&M, just a matter of how quickly.
Jugstore Cowboy
AG
The 1996 6-6 season will always stand out, compared to pre-season expectations.
Double Diamond
The Fran and Shermsn years are worse.
HoustonAggie37713
This season may not be the most disappointing. But from signing the greatest recruiting class of all-time to 12-13 the next two seasons while having to fire a national championship winning coach, pay him $76 million, and losing so many of our starters to the portal, this 2 year period is the most humbling.
Double Diamond
Should've waited till the greatest class were seniors.
Johnny Boyziel 2
AG
2011?
superunknown
AG
Why? To see how many of those vaunted 4 and 5 stars were still around?
sincereag
Double Diamond said:

You've got to be kidding. Geez, did you not see the lack of development in our players under Jimbo. His program had too many holes in it.
Ag Tag
OilManAg91 said: